Management Team

Phillip C. Walford

President and CEO, Director

Phillip C. Walford is the President and Chief Executive Officer of the Corporation since December 3, 2009. From March 1, 2005 to November 29, 2010 Mr. Walford served as the President and Chief Executive Officer of Marathon PGM Corporation. Mr. Walford was as a founder of Marathon PGM Corporation and served as a director from October 2003 to November 2006 and from May 2007 to November 2010. Mr. Walford has held senior management positions at Pamour Porcupine Mines Ltd., LacMinerals Ltd. Geomaque Explorations Ltd., and Hudson Bay Exploration and Development and has extensive international experience in gold and base metal deposits. As a result of his rich global experience, Mr. Walford places high value and importance on lessening risk and has modeled Marathon Gold on this premise.

Jim Kirke

VP Finance, CFO and Company Secretary

Mr. Kirke is a Canadian Chartered Public Accountant and Chartered Account with over 25 year's experience in public accounting and corporate management. In addition to 12 years of international experience in public accounting and consulting with Coopers & Lybrand, Mr. Kirke has held senior finance roles within public companies and was responsible for finance, accounting, budgeting, treasury, taxation, mergers and acquisitions, and investor relations. Most recently, Mr. Kirke served as CFO of BacTech Mining Corporation, Soltoro Ltd. and Golden Odyssey Mining Inc.

Sherry M. Dunsworth

VP of Exploration

Ms. Dunsworth is a M.Sc. graduate in Earth Sciences from Memorial University in St. John's, Newfoundland. She also received a B.Sc. Honours degree in Geology from St. Mary's University in Halifax, Nova Scotia. Ms. Dunsworth is a professional geologist with over 30 years exploration experience, working throughout Canada as well as parts of Europe and South America. She was a member of the Mineral Rights Adjudication Board of Newfoundland and Labrador, served as Geoscience Councillor for the Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Newfoundland and Labrador, and is currently a Director with Mining Industry Newfoundland and Labrador.